Day 28- Back at Home

Eleven-day vacation, two major amusement parks, family reunion, over 2,000 mile drive, 72 miles walked, and a visit with friends we haven’t seen in 20 years.

It was awesome.

I’m exhausted and I have a cold.  So does Brian’s mother, so I think we brushed against some plague carrier while in Florida.

I was worried about the drive.  Last fall, I drove a couple of kittens up to Chicago to get them to their awesome forever home.  My hips were a misery before I even got there, and the drive back was horrible.  I didn’t take UltraCell then.  Did my hips hurt this trip?  Yeah, they did, but it was never a misery. They got achy on the long drive, and I stumbled around a bit during pit stops until my hips and knee got less stiff, but it wasn’t bad. Easier drive than I’ve had in years.  So much so, I’m no longer worried about taking road trips.  That is awesome!

Zillis Edge helped me very much during the long drive.  It helped me wake up in the morning and also helped me stay focused and alert while driving.  Love that product. 

Cinnamon 7 was awesome while at the park.  Crowds can really bring out the anxiety in me, but with the Cinnamon 7, I didn’t need my anxiety med, even though it was spring break season and the amusement parks were crowded.  It also helped me on the drive, but I did need my med a couple of times.  I’m not used to speeding down through the mountains during rush hour.  Cinnamon 7 is extremely effective for my mild to mid-level anxiety, and keeps my med use to a minimum.

My trip was not trouble free, though it went much better than I expected.  I threw my back out when we arrived at the first hotel.  Disney Value resorts aren’t known for their amenities. Parking was a good distance from our room and I helped Brian unload our luggage and snacks and such for ten people.  Don’t know what I did, but standing in line for rides that first day was really painful.  Zillis and ibuprofen didn’t really help, but whatever was out of place got back with the program after I slept that night, so the rest of my week was much better.  Brian wouldn’t let me help load the car when we left.  He borrowed a luggage cart from the front.  The concierge didn’t want him to, but he did anyway. He battles dragon’s on my behalf because he’s awesome.

I had to stop taking Edge after day 2.  I’ve never been to an amusement park when I was all hyperthyroidy.  It keeps you from dealing with heat well.  Edge has B12 and caffeine, both of which bump your metabolism a little.  I had several instances when my chest felt funny, and checking my Fitbit showed my heart rate had skyrocketed. I had already cut my morning caffeine way back, I stopped taking the Edge and had no further problems as long as I stayed hydrated.  Moral from this story, if you have hyperthyroidism, Edge might be fine on a normal day, but use caution if being active outside in the heat.  It does boost metabolism, but less so than say, one of those 5 hour energy shots.

My only other issue during the trip was my feet.  We had one day where we walked 15 miles, something I haven’t done since I was a kid walking the Walkathon.  My feet hurt so much!  Zillis topical helped, but there’s only so much it can do when an overweight woman decides to walk 72 miles for fun.  Still, I was glad to have it.  It made a bad situation into a bearable one, and allowed me to keep having fun with Brian’s family.

I did not use Zillis Dream while I was on vacation.  Quite frankly, I was so tired at the end of the day I had little trouble sleeping and often had to be up early. 

All in all, Zillis helped me enjoy my whirlwind of a big fun vacation, and I feel that things went much easier because of it.


Leave a comment