Day Ten- Boosts!

One of the most fascinating thing for me about Zilis is that it not only has CBD oil, it has a line of nutritional boosts as well.  These are non CBD products formulated to deal with various issues a person might have.

Burn- There has been a lot of positive feedback on this one.  It’s Zilis’ new product, meant to help folks lose weight by boosting metabolism.  I was very curious about Burn, but had to decline to try it.  I’m hyperthyroid, and I have to avoid things that boost metabolism.  I even have to avoid caffeine.  If you are interested in this product, there are tons of testimonials out there you can read.

Ice- I was most looking forward to this one and started it yesterday.  Ice is all about combating inflammation.  With psoriasis, inflammation is the root of most of my health issues, from skin, to joints, to thyroid.  Psoriasis is an autoimmune disease, so traditional meds for it work by suppressing the immune system, which I want to avoid.  Ice has an ingredient I was already taking, turmeric, and combines it with acai and shitake, which I have not taken.  I’m interested in seeing how much this helps my joint issues.

Dream- This is Zilis’ formula to aid sleep.  I tried it for the first time last night.  I got sleepy, I was yawning, but last night I couldn’t get to sleep for anything.  Not unusual for me, so no slight about this product.  Once I got to sleep–a couple of hours later–I slept well for around 7 hours and woke rested. So, that part was awesome.

Edge- Really curious about this one.  This is formulated to boost focus, something I’ve been struggling with since I became hyperthyroid.   I have already noticed that UltraCell is helping me focus easier, so I’m curious if this will help anymore.  It does have a wee bit of caffeine in it, from green tea extract, but it shouldn’t be enough to annoy my thyroid.  Took my first dose this morning.

Cinnamon 7- This isn’t one of the boosts, this is a CBD product.  It’s sold by Zilis ambassadors, but was developed by different people than the other Zilis products.  Lisa Jane suggested it for my anxiety, and I had a two dropper dose while at her house.

Yowza.  It hit me on the way home and the effect was very strong. I actually felt a tad stupefied for around an hour. Very strong reaction.  I think two droppers would be perfect if I was having a panic attack.  For everyday, maybe a little too strong and I might back it down to one dropper for lesser instances of anxiety.

This made me curious, because a bottle of 7 actually has less milligrams of CBD than a bottle of UltraCell.  400mg – 500mg respectively.   So why the huge effect?  Well, 7 prides itself on its absorption rate, and I think that makes a huge difference.

This may also be the reason that some of the less expensive products I’ve tried, like Hemp Rich, have been less effective compared to UltraCell.  Same mg of CBD oil, but the UltraCell has been formulated to be more easily absorbed, while the other product has not.  And 7 wins the absorption rate hands down, in my opinion.

One thing worthy of note, UltraCell is rated safe for cats and dogs.  7 has xylitol, which is poisonous to dogs.  If you are looking for a product for your furry friend, UltraCell is the way to go.

I’m looking forward to letting you know how his experiment works out!


Leave a comment